2013-2014 Awards

AAA Award: Thomas Imholte and Morgan Durbin

Exchange Club Honor Athlete:
   Morgan Durbin and Nick Golebiowski

Michael Pull Award:  Mariah Sperl and Will Hammer

Above Athletics Award:  Jake Bastien, Chris Reisdorf, Thomas Warnert, Rose Daniels, Keagan Kearney, Carolyn Wick, Kendrick Hernandez, Daniel Sowada, Ethan Rajkowski

Cross Country - Boys' 

     Conference - 3rd
Section Champions
State - 3rd place

Cross Country  - Girls'
     Conference Champions
     Section Champions
     State - 6th place

     Jeff Fasching '14 - Old Dutch Athlete of the Week from WCCO Radio
     Confrerence - 3rd place
     Section - 2nd place
     Granite Ridge Conference All-Academic Team Champions
     Academic All State Team - Gold Winner
     All Area:  Jeff Fashing, Brady Yoerg, Tommy Auger
     All Section:  Jeff Fasching, Brady Yoerg, Tommy Auger, Jake Spaniol, Jake Gross
     All State:  Brady Yoerg
     Jeff Fasching - Mr. Football Nominee

Swimming & Diving - Girls'

Soccer - Boys' 
  Granite Ridge Conference Champions

Soccer - Girls'
     Granite Ridge Conference Champions
     Section - 2nd place

Tennis - Girls'  (co-op with Apollo)

All Section - Hannah Holien, Rylee Medelberg

Alpine Skiing, Girls

Alpine Skiing, Boys

Basketball, Girls'

Basketball, Boys'
     Brady Schmit '14 - scored 1,000th point on December 17th in a win over Sauk Centre
     Brindley Theisen '15 - scored 1,000th point on January 9th in win over Upsala
     Section - 2nd place

Dance Team
     Conference Champions (Kick and Dance)
     Section - Kick (3rd), Jazz (2nd)
     State - Kick (5th), Jazz (9th)
     All Academic Team
     Tess Schneider '13 - All Academic All State

Gymnastics (co-op with Tech)
     Section Champions
     State - 5th place
     Paige Beuning ('14)- 8th on Beam
     Margaux Schmid ('15)- 7th on Beam

Hockey, Girls' (co-op with Tech & Apollo)

Co-Central Lakes Conference Champions
Mark Chamernick - Section Coach of the Year
     Tom Johnston - Section Assistant Coach of the Year
     Section - 3rd place
     25-1 - Best Icebreakers Record since start of program

Hockey, Boys'
     Conference Champions
     Section Champions
     State - 4th place
     Ron Brown - named Minnesota State Assistant Coach of the Year
     Tom Bruce - Section Assistant Coach of the Year

Nordic Skiing, Girls' (co-op with Sartell)
Mac Dockendorf - State Qualifier (Sartell)

Nordic Skiing, Boys'

Granite Ridge Conference Champions
     Laurie Larson - Granite Ridge Conference Coach of the Year

State Participants -  Abby Voigt '14, Eric Jancik '14, Tom Hawkins '17, Carmen Ebel '15,
                                      Rachel Munter '14,  Emily Schneider '17, Maija Eickhoff '17

Swimming & Diving, Boys' (co-op with Tech)

Wrestling (co-op with Apollo)

Coach Bob Karn reaches 700 wins on May 20th, 2014 vs. Mora (15-0 win)
Coach Bob Karn sets Minnesota Coaching Record with 708 wins on June 6, 2014 vs. Little Falls in Section
                 Championship (CHS wins 6-0)
     Coach Bob Karn finished 2014 season with new Minnesota Coaching Record at 711 wins after the  
                Championship game win over Fairmont (5-4)  

     Conference Champions 
   Section Champions
    State Champions
     All-State Tournament Team:  Jeff Fasching, Brindley Theisen, Brady Yoerg

     St. Cloud Times Player of the Year:  Jeff Fasching

Golf, Boys

     Conference Champions
     Section - 2nd

     State Participants - Kyle Haag '14 and Sam LaBine '14
     Academic All State - Team

Golf, Girls

Lacrosse, Boys (co-op with Tech)

Lacrosse, Girls (co-op with Tech)

Section - 2nd
     Conference - 3rd
     All Academic Team:  Caitlin McMorrow, Izzy Tollefsrud, Meghan Wick, Hannah Holien, Mariah Sperl,
                                         Lydia Tanner

     All Area:  Maria Bastin, Maria Sperl

Tennis, Boys'

     Section - 2nd
     State Participants:  Matt Bowe '14 and Phil Ruegemer '14

Track & Field
State Participants:  Nick Golebiowski '14 (2nd in 3200m, 3rd in 1600m), 4x800 relay team: Morgan Durbin '14, 
                                   Paige Danielson '15 Rachel Eickhoff '15 and Kate Tomczik '18 (6th place)