Band Section Solo/Ensemble Contest Results

Congratulations to the Band Students who competed in Section Solo/Ensemble contest last week - receiving an excellent rating 4 out of five stars were - Flute Ensemble - Morgan Durbin, Meghan Wick, Sarah Schmitz, Emily Theissen and Alto Saxophone Solo- Andy Zetterlund.

Receiving 5-star Superior Ratings, which is the highest were - Carmen Ebel - French Horn Solo, David Thompson - Oboe Solo, Elisabeth Markman/Bethany Miller - flute duet, David Thompson/Lanaya Fredericksen/Leah Mullin -Woodwind trio, Brandon Voigt/Andy Zetterlund/Josh Valerius - Woodwind trio, Grace Young/Peter Dvoracek/Ben Thell - Trumpet Trio, Andy Zetterlund/Molly Magnuson/Conor Voss/ Lexie Nepsund - Sax quartet, Paula Kowitz/Madeline Titus/Leah Mullin/Molly Magnuson/David Thompson/Carmen Ebel - Woodwind Sextet, and the CHS Jazz Band!

One other Note - David Thompson also received Best of Site Performance for his Oboe solo. Congratulations to all!